hope.

Image

A simple four letter word with so much meaning packed inside. It is defined as “a feeling of expectation and desire for a certain thing to happen”. 

But it means sooooo much more than that at the moment. 

It means a change in my life. A new adventure. New excitement. New memories. 

As most of you may know, my dearest husband is in the Navy. It is a nice lifestyle. But with the nice comes the not so nice. This month, my husband had to put in his choices for his next duty station. We are currently (and for the last 5.5 years) based at NAS Jacksonville. But, that option was limited this go around. 

This time, we had to choose from…

NAS North Island in San Diego, CA

Image

 

NAS Pax River in Patuxent River, MD

Image 

 

or NAS Oceana in Virginia Beach, Virgina 

Image

(No aeriel picture? It’s that bad…)

 

We won’t know where we are going for at least another month, but here is to hoping that we stay put at NAS Jacksonville in the beautiful Jacksonville, FL.

Image

 

 

 

On another note, I finished my OB rotation and class and realized how absolutely amazing this field is. So many emotions ran through me every clinical day. And I would not change my experience at all. I got an A (98.4%) in the class and have decided to pursue a career in midwifery!! I am beyond excited for my journey ahead.

Tomorrow marks the beginning of my Pediatrics rotation and class. I have worked with kids in EVERY SINGLE one of my jobs prior to beginning nursing school and I am definitely excited for this. Kids are kind of my thing! 

And on that note, I must head to bed to begin the next crazy 8 weeks of my life!

 

But before I do, allow me to share one more photo of HOPE…

Image

 

This little box right here showed up on my doorstep a few weeks ago. And although it may be small, It contains the most HOPE ever imaginable. Believe it! 😉

 

Night folks ❤

 

Leave a Reply

