a (happy) new year

2014

Here we are. A new year.. 2014! And with this new year comes many adventures.

I am nervous. I am excited. But most of all, I am ready. So ready for the new journeys I will embark on this year. Allow me to elaborate..

 

nurse

In 2014, just four months away (from tomorrow to be exact!!), I will add two itty bitty letters to my name. That’s right, I will officially be Amanda Hagg, RN! This has been a long and tough journey and I CAN NOT believe that it is nearing the end.

Of course, this will not be the end all together. I have been researching different colleges and will apply to obtain my BSN in my hopes of one day becoming a certified nurse midwife. But for now, I will focus on one degree at a time 🙂

845497-ivf.gif

Also in 2014, we have decided to start a more aggressive approach to reaching parenthood. We will undergo IVF in hopes of having the child we have dreamed of for so long. It won’t be easy on either of us but we have each other to get though this process and will be by each other’s side every step of the way.

blog-keepcalm

I also plan to write in my blog more often. The end of 2013 was a very busy time between school, work, and everything else going on in my life. I love being able to write in here and express my feelings without having to worry about what anyone says. Since it’s my blog and all 😉

So to destress, I promised myself I would do this more in 2014. And I will!

Although this may not seem like much, It is soooo much to be excited and thankful for. I can not wait to share with you how my 2014 goes!

For now, HAPPY NEW YEAR!

One thought on “a (happy) new year

  1. Congratulations on becoming an R.N. !! And good luck with the IVF, my sister and brother in law began the process a couple of months ago after trying for 4 + yrs. They are doing a embryo transfer the 20th of this month.

Leave a Reply

